My my My my
2020 Futures 14 AAA/ 14 Majors Baseball  


Futures League

(Formally C=Prep)

AAA // Majors 

Cost is $2100 per team  $1000 deposit is due by January 3rd, 2020 with the remaining amount due by February 1st.

The Futures League games are based largely upon High School baseball rules.

The playing field will include 90’ bases and 60’ 6" pitching distance with a pitching mound.
**  In Territory Rules do APPLY and Rosters are required for the Futures League.
**  All teams must follow the USA, USSSA and AYL bat rules, however, is exempt from the High School -3/BBcor requirement.
**  Protests will be allowed per AYL rules.
**  Games have a 1:45 hour time limit. 

**  Must follow all AYL exception rules
Futures League (AAA and Majors) consist of an American division and a National division (American being the more competitive). The two divisions are intended to provide teams quality games against similar competition. Teams are placed by the number of 7th graders or 8th graders a team has. At the discretion of the AYL Baseball Board, teams may be moved between divisions to balance the competition.
Futures League season will consist of 8 league games and a single elimination playoff at the conclusion of the spring season. Games will be played Monday through Thursday, beginning Early March, 2020 through Early May, 2020. Games will be played during the week. (see season on the baseball main page)
Schedules will be prepared with teams playing up to two (2) games per week in March. In the event of a cancelation, re-scheduled games will be played at the earliest opportunity where both teams are available, not to exceed 3 games per week for either team.

Futures League will have a single elimination playoff the last week of the season. The single elimination playoffs will begin in Early May, 2020, with the Futures League AAA and Majors championship game played Mid May, 2020. First and second place teams will receive individual trophies and a team plaque. Teams will be seeded by their finish in the spring season games. Separate playoffs will be held for both division teams.

World Series Games will be held at TBD.


Opened: 12/01/2019